Ventura Underage DUI Defense Lawyer

Zero tolerance. California policy towards underage drinking is uncompromising. If you are under 21 years of age, driving in California with a BAC of just 0.01% is illegal. You are subject to penalties under California's zero tolerance DUI law - California Vehicle Code 23136VC. Just one drink, then driving and getting pulled over may subject you to this zero tolerance law - a civil offence. Don't take any chances - you need superior representation. Charles L Cassy Attorney at Law has over thirty years in DUI defense including underage cases. Contact Charles L Cassy Attorney at Law is you or a loved one is arrested for underage DUI.

The best way to avoid these consequences is not to drink and drive. If you find yourself at the wrong end of a DUI arrest and you are underage you need an accomplished DUI lawyer to take your case. Charles L Cassy Attorney at Law will defend you or your loved one throughout the DUI/DMV process and we will be aggressive in getting you the best results possible.

Underage DUI:

  • You don't have to be under the influence of alcohol only that you consumed a measurable amount of alcohol prior to driving.
  • CA has a zero tolerance policy for any amount of alcohol in your system while driving.  Again, zero tolerance. You will face an automatic driver's license suspension or a 1 year delay in obtaining a driver's license if you don't have one yet.
  • The law declares that if you are under 21 and suspected of DUI you are deemed to have consented to 1) a preliminary alcohol screening (PAS) test, or (2) and other blood, breath or urine test to determine your BAC.
  • If you refuse chemical testing you will face a 1 to 3 year suspension (depending upon number of prior convictions you have under the CA zero tolerance law).
  • This offence is civil, not criminal. The penalties are enforced by the CA DMV so you must request a DMV hearing within 10 days of your arrest to fight driver's license suspension.
  • An underage CA DUI will be reported on employment and college applications.
  • You can be charged with any (or all) of the following: CA Zero Tolerance Law (CA Vehicle Code 23136VC), Under 21 DUI with a BAC of 0.05%-0.07% (CA Vehicle Code 23140VC) or DUI - Misdemeanor (Vehicle Code 23152VC). Each has their own particular set of penalties.

Retain Charles L Cassy Attorney at Law because Experience Matters

Contact Charles L Cassy Attorney at Law immediately upon being investigated or charged with any BUI charge. We have over thirty years experience in defending these cases. We will put our expertise to work for you.

Charles L Cassy Attorney at Law

Has More Not Guilty Verdicts Than Any Other Law Firm in Ventura County.

Charles L Cassy Attorney at Law

Serves Ventura, Los Angeles, Santa Barbara, Kern, San Diego Counties.

Call us at 805-642-0392